Moodle Best Innovation Awards/ムードルイノベーション賞

Moodle Best Innovation Awards/ムードルイノベーション賞

by Elton LACLARE -
Number of replies: 0

Moodle innovation Awards(日本語は下)

New Moodle innovations contributed by members of the Moodle Association of Japan were recognized in an award ceremony at the recent Japan MOOT held at Musashi University in Tokyo. Contributions to the open source learning platform included novel plugins and interface improvements.

First prize was awarded to Miura Kenichi and Matsuki Takayuki of Tokyo Kasei University for the ChemJax plugin, which enables users to draw chemical structural formulas for display in Moodle. The second prize winner was Gordon Bateson of Kochi University of Technology for the MAJ Submissions block, which allows Moodle to be used as a conference organization tool. There were three honorable mention awards this year. The first went to Nobuhiro Kumai of Gakushin University and Paul Daniels of Kochi University of Technology for the VoiceShadow 3 plugin, the second also went to Paul Daniels and Nobuhiro Kumai for the Speech Assessment plugin, and the third was awarded to Takahiro Nakahara of Three Strings (合同会社三玄舎), Eric Hagley of Muroran Institute of Technology, David Campbell of Obihiro University of Agriculture and Veterinary Medicine, and Thom Rawson of Nagasaki International University for Forum Interface Improvements. All contributions were evaluated by David Mudrak of Moodle HQ and winners were chosen based on the votes of Moodle Association of Japan members. 

Please visit this page for more details about the winning entries.

ムードルイノベーション賞 武蔵大学で開催された大会で日本ムードル協会ムードル・イノベーション賞に多数の応募がありました。応募には、プラグインやインタフェースの改善といったものがありました。 賞の第1位は、ChemJax plugin(三浦謙一と松木孝幸(東京家政大学))に与えられました。このプラグインは、Moodleの画面上に化学構造式を描くことを可能にするものです。第2位は、MAJ Submissions block(Gordon Bateson (高知工科大学))です。これは、Moodleを会議システムとして有効に使えるようにしたものです。その他に、3つの優秀賞が与えられました。一つ目は、VoiceShadow 3 plugin(熊井 信弘 (学習院大学) と Paul Daniels (高知工科大学))に与えられ、2つめは、Speech Assessment plugin(Paul Danielsと熊井 信弘)に与えられ、3つめは、Forum Interface Improvements(中原 敬広 (合同会社三玄舎),Eric Hagley (室蘭工科大学),David Campbell (帯広畜産大学),それに Thom Rawson (長崎国際大学))でした。 全ての応募作品は、ムードル本部から来られた David Mudrak により評価され、受賞者は日本ムードル協会会員による投票により決められました。(敬称略)