Best Open Courseware / ベスト・オープン・コースウェア

Best Open Courseware / ベスト・オープン・コースウェア

by Elton LACLARE -
Number of replies: 0

Best Open Courseware at MAJ Moodle MOOT 2018(日本語は下) During 2017 a total of 22 courses were contributed to the Moodle Association of Japan Hub. Of these, eight were considered for this year's Best Open Courseware competition. Submissions are judged by a panel of experts and are assessed in areas such as presentation, interactivity, unique or highly-valued themes, extensiveness of content, and relevant assessment system.

The winners of this year’s first prize were Rob Olson, Wayne Skelton, Don Hinkleman (Sapporo Gakuin University), Kate Sato (Hokkaido University of Science) and Matt Cotter (Hokusei Gakuen Junior College) for English Communication 1 - Semester 1 & 2. Second Prize went to Rob Hirschel and Levy Solomon of Sojo University for Sharing Stories in English. Two Honorable Mention prizes were also awarded. The first went to Thom Rawson, Tomoko Matsumoto, J. Patrick Owatani-Dorgan, and Brendon Van Deusen of Nagasaki International University for Fifteen Week Extensive Reading, while the other was presented to Atsuhiro Kojima of Osaka Prefectural University for Introduction to Programming (C Language). Congratulations to the winners and thank you to all who submitted a course to the Moodle Association of Japan Hub. 

Please visit this page for more details about the winning submissions.

ベスト・オープン・コースウェア賞 2017年度は、MAJのハブに全部で22コースの応募がありました。これらのうち、8コースが賞の対象となり、専門家により判断され、以下の要素を重点的に見ていきました:プレゼンの仕方、対話的であるか、ユニークであるかあるいは高付加価値のテーマか、内容の拡張性、適切な評価があるかどうか。 子年度の第1位は、English Communication 1 - Semester 1 & 2 (Rob Olson, Wayne Skelton, Don Hinkleman (札幌学院大学), Kate Sato (北海道科学大学) それに Matt Cotter (北星学園大学短期大学部))に与えられました。第2位は、Sharing Stories in English(Rob Hirschel と Levy Solomon(崇城大学))に与えられました。2つの優秀賞があり、一つは、Fifteen Week Extensive Reading(Thom Rawson, Tomoko Matsumoto, J. Patrick Owatani-Dorgan, それに Brendon Van Deusen (長崎国際大学))。二つ目は、Introduction to Programming (C Language)(小島 篤博(大阪府立大学))に与えられました。 受賞者はお目出度うございます。また、日本ムードル協会のムードル・ハブに投稿して頂いた方達に感謝します。(敬称略)