MAJ R&D News -- 開発助成金・奨励賞 Grants & Awards

MAJ R&D News -- Deadline Extended! 開発助成金・奨励賞 Grants & Awards

by Thomas ROBB -
Number of replies: 0


The deadline for submissions for R & D grants has been extended until January 25.  If you have an idea for an improvement, please consider applying!

MAJ会員の皆様へ (English below...)

日 本ムードル協会規約によると毎年の純収入のうちの50%をMoodle基金(ムードル本部)に献金し,40%を国内の研究・開発プロジェクトに使い,残り の10%を協会運営費に充てる,と規定しています。MAJのR&Dページはその40%の部分利用予定が記載されています。

2014 年度は累積予算として100万円を研究開発に配分する予定です。皆さんがご自身で,あるいは他の会員を推薦するかたちで,コード開発をするご計画があった り既に公開したコードで広く認知されるべきものがありましたら,以下の記述をお読みになり,自薦,他薦によって奨励賞や研究開発補助金に ご応募下さい。



Moodleユーザ,特に日本のユーザに有益と思われるモジュールやブロックなどを開発していただいた方々を,投票と選考に基き,表彰いたします。奮ってご参加下さい。 ベスト・ムードル・イノベーション賞2013 -- 推薦フォーム(であなたに「非常に便利」と思われるイノベーションを2014年2月15日まで推薦して下さい!

研究・開発補助金申請は個人,グループ,企業などに関わらず,現在協会の会員である方(選考委員は除く)ならば資格があります。 詳細は MAJのR&D ページに掲載しています。

Dear MAJ Members:

The Constitution of the Moodle Association of Japan specifies that 50% of the net annual income of the association shall be donated to the Moodle Trust (Moodle HQ), 40% spent on local research and development projects with just 10% being apportioned for operating expenses. MAJ's R & D program is thus dedicated to establishing the best way to appropriate this 40%.

For the Year 2014, ¥1,000,000 will be available for disbursement. If you have a project or know of, worthy of a recognition award or a grant, here is the place to inform MAJ about it.

Recognition Awards(Best Moodle Innovation Award)

Certificates are presented as awards to the best developments related to Moodle by members of MAJ. These might be the development of a new module or block, or even a suggested patch to the current code which adds greater functionality to a current version. The development itself need not be specific to Moodle as used in Japan. You may nominate your favorite innovation NOW using the form on the R & D web page. The deadline for nominations is 15 February 2014.

Best Moodle Innovation for 2013 -- Nomination Form (

R & D Grants Applications will be accepted from individuals, groups or commercial developers. Any current member of MAJ, apart from those on the vetting committee are eligible to receive the award. See our web page for full details.